Selection committee announced

April 22 2014
Selection committee Habitat & Design Research
Selection committee Habitat & Design Research

We are proud to present the chairmen and selection committee members of the six categories.

They will assess the work of the designers and will select the finalists. Joost Alferink is the chairman of the committee Product and Fashion. Besides being a productdesigner, he often works as design-consultant for multinationals. The general public mostly knows him from the Senseo coffeemaker. For the categories Communication and Service & Systems, Antoine Achten is our chairman. He was responsible for the visual communication of PostNL and is the owner of design company De Kemp. After this year Antoine will hand over his position to vice-chairman Richard van der Laken, known from the De Designpolitie and designconference What Design Can Do. Finally we welcome Jan Konings as the chair of Habitat and Design Research. In his work he focusses on developping alternative visions to design public spaces.

Apart from the chairmen, the sectioncommittees include proffessionals with an expertise in design. Every committee represents two disciplines. By doing so the work can be assest from different angles. The complete overview of committee members can be found here.

The committees of the special prizes Young Designer Award and Best Client Award will be announced shortly.

Selection committee Product & Fashion

Naast de voorzitters bestaan de commissies uit professionals binnen het designvakgebied. Elke commissie vertegenwoordigt twee disciplines. Dit om het werk vanuit verschillende invalshoeken te kunnen beoordelen. Het volledige overzicht van de commissies vind je hier.

De commissies van de speciale prijzen Young Designer Award en Best Client Award worden binnenkort bekend gemaakt.